Yala Adventure

Trip Review

Hi Yadu, thanks for a wonderful holiday in Nepal. I really enjoyed the Langtang and Helambu valleys and I thought Pasang was exceptionally talented. His team was a lot of fun and we all became friends. I am not on Facebook and I couldn’t submit this ‘trip advisor’ testimonial because of this. So I have emailed it directly to you:

I’ve recently come home from the Langtang and Helambu Valley trek that Yala Adventure arranged for us from Australia. During the planning stage of this trek Yadu at Yala Adventure provided accurate and prompt information to our group. They also linked us to a trek that suited our interests, fitness, budget and timeframe.  When we arrived in Nepal we met with Yadu who provided additional details of the trek. Yala had arranged a wonderfully friendly and experienced team who ensured our holiday went well- there were no bad surprises, sickness or delays. Our guide had a ‘can do’ attitude and genuinely cared for our well-being and holiday experience. Throughout the 14 day trek we all became friends. I thoroughly recommend Yala to anyone considering a trek in Nepal and beyond. They are upfront, prompt and professional.

Regards,

Sharon Cunial
Grassy Head NSW
AUSTRALIA
Langtang-Helambu Trek April 2014


hi Yadu – we’re back in Australia all safe and sound and I wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful holiday, and we were really pleased with all of the organisation and support that you provided us with.
Our guide Pasang, as well as the porters were fantastic. They were so friendly and helpful…they really made the trip special and they treated us really well and provided a great service.
Can you please pass on my deepest gratitude to Pasang.

regards
Dave Miller ( Australia)


Dear Mr. Yadu

Thank ySung R Sohnou again for arranging a such a wonderful  trekking for us.The guide and porter were excellent. Especially Mr. Kusang has helped us very much. I also appreciated his knowledge about not only trails but also Nepal culture. I really appreciated you and your staff once again and hope to keep in touch.

Sung R Sohn
Korean/American

Round Annapurna trek Nov 2012

Dear Mr Yadu,

I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude to you for arranging the trip to Mount Kailash in August 2012. Thank you for making this impossible dream becoming a Possible trip. Every moment has been cherished since then. It was such an amazing trip, carefully planned and prepared, and suitably dapted to my needs.I acknowledge how much efforts you put in this trip and how you went be.yond your limits. I would really recommend you to other travellers.

A BIG BRAVO TO YOU

Kind regards
Aarti Ramasamy (Qatar)
Mount Kailash in August 2012


Dear Yadu,

 On behalf of the team trekking members for EBC October 2012 from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, we would like express extreme gratitude for providing us an amazing adventure trekking experience. Words can only express so little, but the memories shall always remain within each of us.

 As a very meticulous & cautious person when it comes to planning, I was pleased and satisfied when liaising with your company. In comparison to the other operators, you were very efficient, very hands-on and most importantly flexible when meeting to our needs & requirements. You also quoted a very very reasonable price which was acceptable to the itinerary provided. It is this kind of personal touch & quality that keeps the customer loyal. Keep it up!

From the moment we landed in Kathamandu till the day we were sent off to airport for home, we were treated with so much hospitality & respect fulfilling our expectations in every way possible. We were also impressed with the effort from your end in re-organizing things when our flight to Kathmandu got delayed. It is in unexpected events like this, that your quality of service would be most visible in handling the situation.

The most unforgettable memory would have to be the journey to EBC with the two Sherpas – Nahendra & Geylu and of course the porters. They were not only extremely knowledgeable, experienced & hospitable but also exceeded our expectations. We were very very happy with their services and hospitality. It was first class service to the maximum for the whole 16 days we were in Nepal.

We were taken care of very well and everything was managed by the Sherpas leaving us not to worry about anything but wholly focus on the journey and soak up in the experience. Without doubt, all of us learned our true capabilities and how far we could push ourselves in such conditions and I’m sure some of us experienced spiritual enhancement. Not only did we experience real trekking adventure but we also learnt a lot about the culture and people in Nepal from the two guides. We felt as if we were trekking with two close friends and not because of business interests.

It was an incredible experience & worth every penny. It is without hesitation that I highly recommend Yala Adventure to other travelers who are interested to visit Nepal for any type of activity. They can email me as well should they want any further info.

Your team did a terrific job. I know I will be back again for another adventure!

 Here’s wishing Yala Adventure prosperity & success.

Yours sincerely,
Natalia Harun and all nine members on the team
Everest base camp trek on October 2012


Namaste Yadu

I made it home safely and even was upgraded to business class for the first part of my flights home from Kathmandu to Abu Dhabi. Which was great.

I would like to thank you for organising everything whilst I was in Nepal. You are certainly Mr FixIt when it comes to sorting out itineraries, hotels, guides, flights, buses, etc.
This made my trip run very smoothly without any hitch. I will pass on you details to anyone I know who is looking to travel to Nepal.

I also saw Ben a couple of days ago, he’s fine. He and Kate are expecting their 2nd child next year which is great news, he is really missing Nepal and we are talking about coming back.

Do you have a postal address for Yala Adventure that I can courier some equipment for Pasang to. I have spoken to a few friends at some uk outdoor equipment distributors and have managed to get a pair of boots for him, free of charge which I would like to send over.
I like to help out where I can and this would be a great way to say thank you.

Hope all is well with you and your family

Regards, your friend
Sonny
Annapurna Base camp/ Everest Base camp/ Culture tour and Safari (Sept-Nov 2012)


Dear Yadu,
You don’t belive it but here in  South India the Internet connection are very bad, it is not like Kathmandu where you have wi.fi free where ever you been. Till today we didn’t have it, we are in Goa now and we want to tell you: MANY THANKS FOR ALL¡¡¡¡, your last call was very effective and as you told me we could have the fly with Jet Air however we need to wait till 10 than one person of air India comes and the other company agree about carrying the people.

Thanks an other time, we will recomand your service if some Spanish people want to come to Nepal or Tibet and also if we come one day we ask for your advice and job.

Thanks you very much and we wish you and your nice family a nice Xmas and happy new year.

Best regards,
Juan and Cecilia
Bhutan,Annapurna and Everest base camp trek, October/Nov 2011


Hello Yadu, once more thanks for everything what do you do for us and for Martin specially 🙂
Thank you really for great adventure in Nepal, say hello to Chandika and Winner (the driver) also 🙂

We will plan another trip to the Nepal in the future(after 2years), so be 100% sure, that we will contact you and do a deal with you! 🙂
many thanks Yadu..

Tomas+Martin+Zuzana
From Slovakia
5 days Nepal tour on Feb 2012


Thanks Yala Adventures for the Great Holidays. On such a short notice, infact  my programme  was organised  by Yala Adventures   in Nepal itself on arrival , and  I was give exactly what I wanted and  the way I wanted it.  A mix of outdoor activities and  the  experience of the  traditional and cultural  Nepal.  River rafting and  trecking through villages and I even got to interact with the locals and eating in local house at Chitwan national park.  Guest houses with scenic views.

A Truely memorable holiday.

Regards

Kavi Ramasamy from Qatar/ Mauritius
Chitwan, Rafting and Village tour November 2011


Mr Yadu

My husband, daughter and myself would like to thank you for making our visit to Nepal and Tibet the most memorable vacation in our lives.

Thank you to all the guides, Ram, Dina, the Lumbini and Janakpur guides, Nepalese driver and especially Tashi and the Tibetan driver.

Thank you once more.

I shall send you a review soon.

Kind regards and best wishes

Aarti Gungah and family from Mauritius
Nepal and Mt. Kailash tour with 5 years old daughter on April 2010


Dear Mr Yadu,
I am writing to thank you and your staff for the excellent support and assistance you gave me on my recent trip to Nepal.

It was exceptional.

I have now put up 200 photos of the adventure on Facebook which I think does justice to it.

Here’s the link.

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=328973&id=679968652&l=7e3887a46c

Regards, thanks once again and very best wishes. Keep up the good work!

Chris Jolliffe
From UK, Nepal tour on Feb 2011

Hello Mr.Yadu,
First of all, we want to give you our greetings for the well done trip you and Mr. Dawa and his staff had offered to us. The trip in Tibet was perfect and all the people we have met were professional and friendly.

Juan Matas and Cecilia Beltran
Calle Santa Cruz 16 Palma de Mallorca Spain.
Mt. Kailash tour from Lhasa on April/May 2011


Holiday we’ll never forget!

Hi Yadu!
We had an amazing trip, thank you so much for helping us organise everything. We just got back from trekking to Everest Base Camp, so it was lovely to be able to see the mountain from both Tibet and Nepal!
Tashi was a very good guide and very helpful and knowledgeable!
We’ll definitely be recommending Yala to our friends!
Thanks again for planning such a good trip and a holiday we’ll never forget!
Jo and Claire
Tibet tour with Everest Base Camp from Xian on January 2010

Thanks for wonderful tour, guide and driver

Dear Yadu Lamichhane,

Many thanks for a wonderful tour. You were correct on the deposit amount. So sorry for the confusion; I mistyped the amount of advance payment on our itinerary.

The arrangements were superb, as was our guide and driver. The clouds cleared and the view at nagarkot was stupendous.  Hope to return with the whole family.

Many thanks,

Ann and Jamie Giganti
Nepal tour 0n November 2009


We have completed the Manaslu trek in 2009 April with Yala Adventures. The trek was a strenuous one however our guide and the rest of the team made it possible for us to have a great trekking. We were looked after and taken care of in all our needs. It was a great experience and in the future we would like to use Yala Adventure for another trek. It was our second time with the company and we will be back again!

Zsolt & Karin
Amsterdam, The Netherlands, Manaslu Trekking April 2009.


Dear Yadu,
Just to say a bit thank to you and your travel agency for the memorable arrangment during my stay in Kathmandu. For sure this will be beggining of my trips to Nepal and I will surely reccomend your travel agency for all my friends who will come there. Wish you a happy day and hope to see you soon.

Mohsen
Tehran, Iran. Kathmandu and Chitwan tour, June 2009.


Hi Yadu,

Thanks for lovely time we had in Nepal. I was impressed with all accomodation and it was remarkable trip. We will be in touch.

Thanks.
Jay Trivedi
India, Hindu Pilgrimage tour, July 2008


On my return to climb in the Himalaya Yala Adventure was the natural choice. Once again I benefitted from the quick, professional approach and excellently organised options for my trip. Yala Adventure let me customize my itinery to best suit my needs and time frame and I had an excellent enjoyable expedition as a result.

Ben Palmer
UK, Ama Dablam Expedition 2007


A big thank you

Yadu,

I am home safely now in South Africa and I would like to write to you to say a very big thank you for the excellent service. Apart from that Kushang speaks very highly of Yala and of Yourself so you must be doing something right. Kushang is an excellent porter/guide and I have no doubt that he will make an excellent leader guide soon.

I will not hesitate to recommend your company on the Thorn tree and will be sure to contact you again with regards to trekking next year.

Take care
Best wishes,

Natasha Barnes
South Africa: Everest Base camp and Kalapathar trek, December 2006


Hi,
I recently returned from trip from Nepal and Tibet with Yala Adventure. I was the alone Singaporean and also the youngest in the group, which consist of Austrians, Germans and Swiss.

I suppose that there are many details that I can tell you but I will focus on reliability and service, which appear to be your main concerns.

I admit that I was initially concerned with going solo with a group of strangers, but as with all relationships, it became very comfortable and supportive with time. As for the reliability of the service from Yadu and Yala Adventure, I have no complaints. Throughout Nepal and Tibet, there were changes in itinerary, which is to be expected simply because with adventure tourism, the programme is a skeletal structure to the trip. Expect changes, but also expect that the team from Yala Adventure will be able to adapt with much flexibility to the circumstances, and provide the utmost comfort and information that you could possibly require.

I felt very safe and taken care of during the trip, because of the preparations that they have taken in terms of safety and campsite location. I actually had numerous blisters on my feet and had much difficulty in the first few days. They were concerned and took extra effort to ensure that I was managing the trek at my own pace.

Service wise, it was to a level I am not used to. Tents are pitched for us, including the toilet and dining tents. The essentials were well taken care of, all the way to the warm washing water in the morning to the cup of tea at night.

I am not sure what your expectations are, they may differ from mine. On thatnote, no one on the trek had any complaints to their service and safety standards. This is not my first time in Nepal, I did the Annarpurna Circuit 23 days last year with another company. I believe that I can safely say that they are reliable, amiable and very helpful.

Anyways, I will stop singing their praises now. I am very happy to provide a recommendation to other travellers and happy for them to Email me (contact details with Yala) if they want.

Regards,

Daphne
Singapore, Mt.Kailash tour on August 2006


Hi everyone at Yala,

I am back in rainy England now and just wanted to write to say thank you very much for a great trip to Everest for myself and my friend Natasha and the biggest thank you of all to Kusang.

Kusang was attentive, informative, enjoyable company and a huge asset on our trip. Thank you for all his kindness and helpfulness that he showed us at all times and his cheerful manner and the fact that nothing was to much trouble for him.

I will be recommending Yala adventure to everyone and especially getting them to ask for Kusang.

Regards,
Sue Wiper
Everest Base camp trek, December 2006


Hi Yadu

Sorry its a bit late but I would like to record my thanks for the arrangements you made for our family holiday in Nepal, covering the Khumbu trek, Chitwan national park and Pokhara.

Both the accommodation and travelling arrangements were very good.

Also, just as importantly when small things went wrong, as they will due to bad weather etc, you fixed them quickly and with minimum fuss which is always a good test.

Also, importantly, you provided good value for money and were cheaper than several other companies I checked out without compromising on quality.

I am very happy to provide a recommendation to other travellers and happy for them to Email me if they want.

Regards,

Bob Farrand and family (UK),Everest-Chitwan-Pokhara Trip 2005


Young alpinists recommend Yala Adventure

As aspiring young alpinists on our first trip to the high himalaya it was important for us to get things arranged just the way we wanted. Yala adventure was able to advise us on and arrange on our behalf the necessary procedures and supply every conceivable service to make our trip run smoothly, while at the same time managing to make us feel that we were still in total control. From the offset I was impressed with the quick response and professionalism from the team at Yala Adventure. Of the half dozen companies I contacted before I left the Uk they were the cheapest and best.
Everything was arranged over email and fax, and I felt at all times that I could trust them and that they were doing their very best to help arrange our trip.

The trip itself was extremely well organized from start to finish, with helpful, friendly cooks and porters, excellent logistical support and when things did go mildly wrong (as is often the case on mountaineering trips!) everything was dealt with quickly and efficiently.

Use Yala Adventure for your trip, you won’t be disappointed, I promise! I wholeheartedly recommend them and now consider the team to be personal friends!

Thanks Yadu, see you in 2007! :o)

Ben Palmer, Team Leader.
Mera and Island Peak Climb, Sept/Oct 2005


Hello

Die grosse Ungewissheit vor meiner Reise zum Kailash war, wie sicher und gut ist meine Trekkingagentur. Nun habe ich Gewissheit, meine Agentur war top und seriös. Wer Nepal oder Tibet bereisen möchte und eine gute Agentur sucht, dem kann ich www.yalaadventure.com nur empfehlen. Yadu, der Guide hat mit seiner tollen Mannschaft Top-Arbeit wirklich geleistet!

Beat Renz, Switzerland- Kailash trip 2004


Thank you for great trips !!

Thank you to everyone at Yala Adventure for a great trip, and particularly to Ram and Komal for their help and good company. We couldn’t have done it without you, what with my bad back and Karen’s bad stomach – we were very glad of someone to help carry our packs!

We are hoping all is well in Nepal so that we can come again as soon as we can.

Regards and best wishes,

Dave and Karen Law ,UK: Langtang Trekking 2005


Aussies recommend Yala Adventure

Yadu and his team at Yala Adventure impressed us right from our first contact with them. Without fail, their service has been prompt and thorough and their advice accurate. They delivered on all the promises and committments they made to us. They did not try to sell services which we did not want (unlike other agencies in Kathmandu) and we found their prices were very reasonable compared with other agencies. Based on our experiences in 2004 when we arranged tours to Tibet and Bhutan through Yala Adventure, as well as seeking their advice regarding accommodation in Kathmandu, we unhesitatingly recommend Yala Adventure. We are happy to provide further reference as well (contact details with Yala). We are in no way related to any person associated with Yala – we found them over the internet and commenced discussions over the internet.

Darryn and Andrea, Brisbane Australia: Tibet and Bhutan trip 2004


 our warm hearted recommendation for Yala Adventure:

“Individual journeys to remote places of the Tibetan plateau are a real challenge to organize. We certainly would not have the skills nor the time to handle all the required administrative and logistic problems associated with it. If you also have your own way to discover the known and unknown beauties of Tibet and you are looking for a professional agency that helps you in planning and organizing trips according to your own ideas we can highly recommend Yadu Lamichhane at Yala Adventure Pvt.Ltd. In fall 2004 we had been on a haunting two month trip through central and western Tibet, which can hardly be described by words. We have to come back one day and Yadu will be the first person we will contact.”

Matthias and Simonetta, Switzerland: Tibet trip 60 days 2004


NB: We may provide more references upon request.