Yala Adventure

Nepal Tour

Nepal Tour

Nepal is a sovereign independent Asian country, lies between 80.4′ and 88.12′ East longitude and 26.22′ and 30.27′ North altitude. It is bounded on the North by Tibet Antonymous Region of the China, on the East by Sikkim and West Bengal of the Indian Union, on the South by Indian State of Bihar and Uttar Pradesh and on the West by Uttar Pradesh of the Indian Union. The length of the country is 885 Kilometers East-West and the breath varies from 145 to 241 kilometers North-South.

Climatically it lies in the temperate zone with the added advantage of altitude. Except for some exceptions, there are seldom less than 1220 meters above the sea level. Nepal can be divided into three main Geographical regions. The Himalayan Region is the altitude range between 4877 meters to 8848 meters.

The Mountain Region account for about 64 percent of the total land area. It is formed by the Mahabharat range that soars up to 4877 meters. Churia Range (altitude varies from 610 meters to 1524 meters) lies in the South. The Terai Region is the low-land region which has width of about 26 to 32 kilometers and the altitude maximum of 305 meters occupies about 17 percent of the total land of the country.

Kachanakawal, the lowest point of the country with an altitude of 70 meters in Jhapa District of Eastern Terai.

Entry or Exit points
– International Airport, Kathmandu
– Kakarbhitta, Jhapa (Eastern Nepal)
– Birgunj, Parsa (Central Nepal)
– Kodari ( Northern Boarder, Central Nepal)
– Belhia , Bhairahawa (Rupandehi, Western Nepal)
– Jamunaha, Nepalgunj ( Banke, Mid-Western Nepal)
– Mohana, Dhandadhi ( Kailali, Far-Eastern Nepal)
– Gadda Chuki, Mahendranagar (Kanchanpur, Far-Western Nepal)